Y10 Reopening Plans June 2020

Please click this link to read the latest update from Mr Rhodes regarding school reopening. 

Each Year 10 student will be invited into school for four ‘face to face’ days across the next four weeks. As per the government guidelines, each student will be placed in a ‘bubble’. This bubble determines the day of the week they will be in school, as of next week.

 

Students will remain in this ‘bubble’ throughout the day to minimise interactions.

 

You will receive the details of your child’s ‘bubble’ as well as start and end times of their school day via text message, by Wednesday this week.

 

Below is an overview of how this system will work:

 

X1 Bubble

  • Monday 22nd June, Monday 29th June, Monday 6th July, Monday 13th July

X2 Bubble 

  • Tuesday 23rd June, Tuesday 30th June, Tuesday 7th July, Tuesday 14th July

Y1 Bubble

  • Wednesday 24th June, Wednesday 1st July, Wednesday 8th July, Wednesday 15th July

Y2 Bubble 

  • Thursday 26th June, Thursday 2nd July, Thursday 9th July, Thursday 16th July

 

Students must not attend on any other day than those specified for their bubble and must arrive/leave at the specified time.

You can also read our risk assessment here, alongside supporting documents. 

Appendix 1, 2, 3 and 4

© 2017 Winterhill School

Bromcom3.png